Advising & Contact Information

No Walk-In Advising During Spring and Summer

During the Spring and Summer, IPE Advising appointment can be scheduled by emailing your advisor (see below for contact information).

During the Fall and Winter, IPE Advising appointments can be scheduled online

 IPE Office Address:

International Programs in Engineering
245 Chrysler Center, 2121 Bonisteel Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2092
Telephone: 734-647-7129
Fax: 734-647-7081
Email: ipe-office@umich.edu
After Hours (student emergencies only): 734-615-4555

IPE Office Hours:

Monday-Friday 8:00 am-12:00 pm & 1:00-5:00 pm (closed 12:00-1:00 pm for lunch)

Note Regarding Application Materials: If your application requires an official transcript, it should be delivered in hard copy to the above address, or electronically to ipe-office@umich.edu.

Meet the IPE Staff!

Click on an individual staff member’s name to view staff bio and contact information.

Staff Advising Responsibilities Walk-In Hours  

Ms. Miranda Roberts
Director
robertmk@umich.edu

N/A N/A  

Ms. Elizabeth Mekaru
Programs Manager
emekaru@umich.edu

International Minor

CoE students on CGIS programs

N/A

Schedule An Appointment

Ms. Jillian Coughlin
Internship Coordinator
jillianp@umich.edu

N/A

N/A  
Mr. Matthew Hancock
Programs Advisor
mhancoc@umich.edu
Australia,  China, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan (undergraduate), New Zealand, Singapore

Tues/Fri

1:00-3:00

Schedule An Appointment
Ms. Emily Aiken
Programs Advisor
ejaiken@umich.edu

Cuba, Denmark, Germany (research),  Japan (graduate), Netherlands, South Africa, Sweden

Work, Internship, Volunteer, Research, and Service Abroad

Student Organization travel

Mon/Th

1:00-3:00

Schedule An Appointment

Ms. Maren Haas
Programs Advisor
mjhaas@umich.edu

Germany, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Incoming Exchange

Wed/Th

1:00-3:00

Schedule An Appointment
Ms. Sarah Spies
Graduate Intern
sspies@umich.edu
 N/A

N/A

 
Prof. Greg Hulbert 
Faculty Advisor
hulbert@umich.edu

International Minor

Mon

2:00-4:00

Appointments by E-Mail